Here is the complete KULT card list. The Major Arcana cards are listed here. The Minor Arcana are listed on Page Two. If there is a question or comment about a certain card, it will be found after the card listing. If you have a question you do not see on this list, or that is handled above, feel free to e-mail me at firstname.lastname@example.org!
THE MAJOR ARCANA
Does Hierarchy have any other role in the game?
No. It is only used when determining who goes first.
What happens if BINAH is Turned with the PURGE POWER card?
While BINAH is Turned, she loses her Special Ability, which means that the cards in her Stage may not hold one extra Pop Marker. This being the case, if she is Turned, all excess Pop Markers must be immediately moved outward in her Mystic Cross until they can reside on a card that may hold them, or be returned to the Population Pool (the same way Pop Markers behave when their base card is discarded (see pg. 27 of the rulebook). Once she is face-up again, she may again have extra Pop Markers in her Stage.
What happens when CHAGIDIEL is Turned due to the PURGE POWER card?
If CHAGIDIEL is Turned during your Draw step, you may only draw up to 7 cards.
If the KINGPIN is in CHAGIDIEL'S Mystic Cross, may he draw to 11 cards?
No. The KINGPIN only allows you to draw up to 10 cards, no more.
What happens when CHESED is Turned due to the PURGE POWER card?
Because the card essentially has no Special Ability while Turned, you may not replace cards you use while your Major Arcanum card is Turned. If your Major Arcanum card is still Turned during your Draw Step, you must follow the normal rules. Therefore, you must draw up to 7 cards, just like normal. If at the end of your turn when you flip over your Major Arcanum card, you still have over 4 cards in your hand, you must immediately discard cards from your hand until you have 4 cards in your hand. Your Special Ability is restored.
When does CHESED draw cards?
Every time a card leaves CHESED'S hand, he must immediately draw a card to replace it. This means that Chesed never really draws cards during his Draw Step. This also means that as soon as he draws a card, he may play it, draw another, play that one, and so on until he can play no more cards (or wishes to play no more cards).
What happens when GAMALIEL is Turned due to the PURGE POWER card?
GAMALIEL'S Special Ability only affects cards that he PLAYS, not cards that he previously played. This means that if GAMALIEL is Turned during your Perform Deeds step, you must adhere to Station Indicators when playing Influence cards. Cards that he played previously are already in play and are not affected.
What happens when GEBURAH is Turned due to the PURGE POWER card?
If GEBURAH is Turned while his Beings are in combat, his Beings do not win if the result is a tie.
Some cards mention that combat ends in an "unbreakable tie". Does GEBURAH break these ties?
No. Unbreakable ties may not be broken, so the combat ends in a tie with no winner or loser.
What happens when HAREB-SERAP is Turned due to the PURGE POWER card?
If HAREB-SERAP is Turned during his combat step, he may not make another attack after his initial attack.
When does my extra attack take place?
Immediately AFTER your initial attack has been completed, you may make another one with a Being that was not involved in the previous attack. The two attacks are TOTALLY independent. Cards played during one attack have no effect on the other.
What happens when HOD is Turned due to the PURGE POWER card?
If HOD is Turned during his combat step, he may not Repel for the +2 to CV bonus.
May I Repel to give +2 to another player's Being's CV?
Yes. Notice that you Repel to affect "one Being". It doesn't say YOUR Being! You can affect any combatant this way!
May I Repel 2 (or more) Pop Markers to give a Being +4 (etc.) to its CV?
Yes, you may Repel any number of times to gain the effect.
What happens when KETHER is Turned due to the PURGE POWER card?
Since you may not flip your Turned cards over until the end of your turn, it is possible that your Major Arcanum card will be face-down during your Sway and Recruit steps. Because the card essentially has no Special Ability while Turned, you must perform your Sway and Recruit steps in the proper order while the Major Arcanum card is Turned.
May I Sway Pop Markers I just Recruited?
Yes. Since Recruiting does not cause cards to Turn, and since you may only Recruit onto a face-up card, you may Sway from the cards that just received Pop Markers.
Isn't this a VERY powerful effect?
Yes, it is. We expect that many players will want to use KETHER (and THAUMIEL) during tournaments and such. However, there is that rule about switching your decks if your Major Arcanum cards are the same...
What happens when MALKUTH is Turned due to the PURGE POWER card?
While MALKUTH is Turned, all the Pawns in his Mystic Cross lose their +1 to CV bonus until he is face-up again.
What happens when SAMAEL is Turned due to the PURGE POWER card?
If SAMAEL is Turned when his Being is defeated, he may not make a retaliatory attack.
When does my retaliatory attack take place?
Immediately AFTER any attack in which your Being was defeated, you may attack the Being that defeated your Being. The two attacks are TOTALLY independent. Cards played during one attack have no effect on the other.
What if I am not able to attack the other Being? For example, what if the Being was able to attack from its Stage, but I do not have a way to attack into a Stage?
The retaliatory attack is not a mandatory thing. If you are not able to make the retaliatory attack following the normal combat rules, you may not attack.
What happens when SATHARIEL is Turned due to the PURGE POWER card?
If SATHARIEL is Turned during your Discard step, you may only discard up to one card from your hand.
What happens when TIPHARETH is Turned due to the PURGE POWER card?
While TIPHARETH is Turned her Beings are not automatically considered SPELLCASTERS. This means that She may not play Spell cards unless there is an actual SPELLCASTER in her Mystic Cross.